Menu Plan Monday October 7!

Standard

I don’t seem to remember any highlights of last week. I did enjoy the stir fry I made with homemade teriyaki sauce. That was super yummy!

The theme for the GF Menu Swap over at Celiac Family is garlic! Garlic is one of those things that I rarely cook without! One of the meals that I’ll be making this week where it is a star player is my favorite Portuguese Soup. My mom has made it since I was an infant and although I was scared to try making it myself at first it really is an easy and filling main dish.

My grain free, dairy free, meat free pizza from Friday!

My grain free, dairy free, meat free pizza from Friday!

Lemon Dessert!

Lemon Dessert!

Bread to go with soup!

Bread to go with soup!


This week for breakfast the request was waffles. I attempted to make the waffles for dinner on Saturday, but they were a mostly complete flop–very much like mostly dead! I managed to rescue the very last bits of batter, but I might have to make some more waffles or actually make an emergency run to the store for some Van’s Waffles. I did have my family over lunch yesterday and I was in the kitchen a lot this weekend so I didn’t let one flop stop me! I made Potato Soup, French baguette out of Gluten Free On A Shoestring’s second cookbook, some “graham” cracker crusts topped with either Apple Chia Seed Jam or Lemon Curd and thanks to my sister topped with coconut whipped cream. I also made an apple coffee cake for breakfast that turned out super yummy (the original had peaches, but I subbed apples since they’re in season).

Sunday
Breakfast: Mocha Latte, Scrambled eggs with asparagus and onion topped with vegan cheese, and a slice of apple coffee cake.

Rest of the week:
Breakfasts:
Leftover Apple Coffee Cake
Waffles of some sort, sausages
Buckwheat Granola
Eggs
Since there are not many waffles I will probably have either Chocolate Paleo Breakfast Cookies or some Chia Seed Pudding to go with the Apple Chia Seed Jam.

Lunch/Dinner:
Portuguese Soup
Veggie/Turkey/Beef burgers, beans, pickled beets
Grilled Cheese
Breakfast for dinner (maybe eggs & potatoes?)
Salmon BLT I am going to have to play with this one a bit as I can’t have bacon, and I don’t have a spiralizer (yet!) so I can’t do the bun exactly the way the recipe describes.
Pizza, salad
Smoothie, Popcorn
Leftovers!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Celiac Family and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan - Garlic

Leave a Reply

