Product Recommendation: ESSE Reuseable Bags

Standard

Some of my favorite ESSE reusable bags!

Some of my favorite ESSE reusable bags!

Reusable bags have taken this area of Florida by storm. A few years ago there were numerous deals where you could get free bags from several different grocery stores and everywhere you looked you were encouraged to “Bring Your Bags” with you. The only downside was the shock I got when my 20 plastic bags worth of groceries only fit into 3-4 reusable bags! I soon got into the green groove and started taking my bags with me everywhere I went. And then my bags started taking over the inside of my trunk!

I wouldn’t always take the time to fold them, my daughter liked to play with them which included carting them all over the house, and then they started to wear out and not be easy to fold neatly anymore. I started getting frustrated with the clutter inside my trunk and was unable to simply grab a bag or two when I went into the grocery store.

Then I discovered ESSE Reusable Bags! It stared out as a groupon deal and I was thrilled with the idea. I bought a set and I just loved it! The regular grocery bags folded neatly were easy to carry, the t-shirt/”plastic” bags were awesome for carrying around in your purse, and the produce bags were the best that I had ever used. I got compliments from almost every cashier and bagger and I just loved their simplicity and style.

Imagine my dismay when less then a year later I discovered a rip in one of the seams! I quickly jotted off an email expressing my disappointment and within the hour I received a reply apologizing that it was a weakness in some of the bags. They offered to send whatever bag I wanted to replace it and they followed through because in less then a week I received a replacement plus a special mini-bag.

I am so thrilled to use bags that not only help me keep plastic bags out of the landfill, but to support a small business with excellent customer service. I highly recommend ESSE Reusable bags to anyone who is looking for a step up from either plastic bags or regular reusable grocery bags.

11 responses »

    • I don’t always remember my bags and when I have to go to *shudder* Wal-Mart I just don’t even bother taking my bags in there because they are so unfriendly to reusable bags. Also I’m always trying to get out of there as fast as possible! And sometimes at the farmer’s market I get plastic bags. These ESSE bags are very easily washed, but I don’t particularly want to stain them with beet juice or strawberries! Oh and my husband won’t use reusable bags unless he goes to a store where you have to buy your bags. So we have a decent stash of plastic bags for trash and such.

      Like

      • *shudder* at Wal-Mart, good chuckle in the morning. Oh and the bags are washable. That’s very good. I will definitely have to look into those and perhaps I won’t be so quick to buy so many things either if I know my bags only hold so moch.
        🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

