Simple Side Dish: Fruit Salad

Standard
Fruit Salad!

Fruit Salad!

Every once in a while, my mom would make a fruit salad to go with dinner. It was always super yummy and when I was wondering what side to fix a few weeks ago I remembered this easily customizable side dish! You can use any fruit you have on hand which makes it good for any season.

Fruit Salad

Gather one of each fruit you have on hand. I like to use oranges, bananas, apples, strawberries, and sometimes raisins.
Chop each fruit into bite sized pieces and place in a bowl. Add the juice of a citrus fruit if desired. I found the juice of one lime to be tasty.
Add 1/4 or more of mayo/miracle whip to taste. Mix everything together and serve!

About Bethy

I'm a wife and mother who loves cooking and organizing and crafts! I blog about my various food intolerances and how I am always learning new ways to feed my family in spite of them! I am also a Lemongrass Spa consultant! Please contact me if you want more information about an awesome company! Thanks for reading my story!

9 responses »

    • That is so TRUE! No wonder I like fruit so much. It really is the best dessert. I remember those pears with that sauce…I don’t know if I would have patience to try making that, but it certainly was super yummy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

