Menu Plan Monday, June 2nd!

Standard

So I got sick! And it was hard getting my energy back after that silly cold what with a couple of jobs and trying to keep the Princess as busy as possible! This will be a better week though and here’s a menu plan to prove it! This is the last week of school and hopefully the last week my husband has to work on the weekend (he’s worked 3 out of the last 4 weekends!)

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over at Celiac Family is road trips. Plenty of snacks is always a good thing during a road trip although we don’t plan to go very far this summer. I might make some Larabars, and maybe these other bars for our two hours or less trips!

Pizza Night!

Pizza Night!

One more day and my baby graduates from preschool! It’s been a fun year and we’re already looking forward to kindergarten! It’s a super busy week, so I’m relying on very easy, quick meals that can be packed in a lunch bag if necessary.

Sunday
Breakfast:
eggs and hash browns
Lunch: Fish with sauce, leftover potato salad, homemade pickles
Dinner: I don’t remember actually. We weren’t hungry so maybe just some fruit.

Rest of the week:
Breakfast Choices:
Pink Panther Smoothie
Eggs
Lighter Gluten Free Chocolate Muffins
Waffles
Paleo Chocolate Breakfast Cookies

Dinner:
Breakfast for dinner: I might try a new waffle recipe or I might just stick with our favorite GF vegan waffles
Hot dogs and beans (some sort of green veggie with my beans since I don’t eat hot dogs)
Meatloaf, broccoli/brussels sprouts, baked potatoes
Lunch out
Potato Bar with veggies and cheese (maybe bacon for the meat eaters)
Cumin Lime Bean Salad (if I make the time to fix it!)
Pizza, salad
Random special smoothie (with blueberries), popcorn
Leftovers!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Celiac Family and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

6 responses »

    • I’m not anymore! I have the unfortunate tendency to get sick whenever new stressful things happen (like a new job) so BLAH. Hopefully that is the last of it.

      The pizza was most excellent. I will have eaten it all by myself by this Friday night.

      I will congratulate the Princess, but she actually doesn’t want to finish school!!

      Like

      • Well she loves learning…and preschool is a lot like summer camp. A little bit of learning with heaping doses of fun and friends and lots of running around. She will miss that I know. I will just have to figure out lots of play dates. I think its a blessing that Vacation Bible School is next week at the church where she goes to school. It will soften the blow a little.

        Like

Leave a Reply

