Copycat Snack: Enjoy Life Trail Mix

Standard

At the beginning of the year I bought all sorts of snacks because I was worried that I would not have time to make them with the new schedule change. I bought them in bulk on amazon.com, so they lasted a long time. Some of the snacks were better then others, but my absolute favorite was Enjoy Life Just Seeds, Not Nuts Mountain Mambo Trail Mix. I went to buy some more, but worried about the effect that purchase would have on my budget. Then I realized…I had everything in my cabinet to mix up that trail mix. All I had to do was buy some snack bags and I was set. I enjoy making my own even though it is a tiny bit more work as I get to add some coconut chips which I enjoy and I get to change up the ingredients like substitute golden raisins for regular and some orange flavored cranberries.

The ingredients

The ingredients

Copycat Enjoy Life Mountain Mambo Trail Mix

Makes approx 12 servings

1/2 cup diced dried apples
1/2 cup sunflower seeds
1/2 cup dried cranberries
1/2 cup golden raisins
1/2 cup roasted pumpkin seeds
1/2 cup mini dairy free chocolate chips
1/2 cup coconut chips (optional)
Ziplock snack bags

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Dice the dried apples. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl until well mixed. Scoop by the 1/4 cup into snack bags and seal. Enjoy!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

About Bethy

I'm a wife and mother who loves cooking and organizing and crafts! I blog about my various food intolerances and how I am always learning new ways to feed my family in spite of them! I am also a Lemongrass Spa consultant! Please contact me if you want more information about an awesome company! Thanks for reading my story!

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Feeding the Hungry Beast | The Girl Who Couldn't Eat Anything

Leave a Reply

