Menu Plan Monday, February 2!

Standard


Woohoo! January is over! It seems like January is the longest month of the year. Seriously. It was so helpful cooking all the week’s meals in 1-2 days last week. It was also helpful having some sandwich options like the Curried Chickpea Wraps and Veggie Sandwiches. I had forgotten how useful sandwiches are!

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over at Celiac Family is cauliflower! I don’t actually have any cauliflower on my menu this week, but I am frequently amazed by this awesome vegetable. It can take on so many different tastes. I am a fan of this dairy free alfredo sauce with cauliflower and the idea of adding it to mashed potatoes from the Oh She Glows Cookbook! (I didn’t tell anyone that I added it to the mashed potatoes and they were the fastest disappearing mashed potatoes ever, even by the pickiest people I’ve ever met!) I also like it roasted and gladly eat the whole pan by myself since no one else around here eats it roasted.

My Strawberry parfait for breakfast this morning!

My Strawberry parfait for breakfast this morning!

Yummy Curried Chickpea Wrap!

Yummy Curried Chickpea Wrap!

This is the last week of the meal planning service. I’ve enjoyed it, but I’m ready to do some of my own thing again. Most of the recipes without links are from Get Meal Plans by Lindsay Nixon. (You can get a 3 day sample menu for free if you want to try it!)

Saturday
Breakfast:
cereal with strawberries
Lunch:
Chickpea wrap, brown rice chips
Dinner:
1 slice of gluten-free pizza, Pinto Bean and salsa soup with hot cocoa
Sunday
Breakfast:
eggs with mushrooms and onions with fried potatoes
Hot Cocoa with coconut whipped cream, orange juice
(Breakfast was so huge we didn’t get hungry again until dinner time!)
Dinner:
Black Bean Sweet Potato Burgers over mixed greens with BBQ sauce
Strawberries with coconut whipped cream

Rest of the week:
Breakfast Choices:
Egg Salad on an english muffin
Sweet potato with almond butter spread
Roasted Pear a la mode
eggs with veggies

Dinner:
Curry Roasted Veggies with grits
Italian White Bean Pita Pockets
Orange “Beef” with broccoli and noodles
Italian bowl (noodles, spaghetti sauce, broccoli
Chipotle Bean and Spinach Tostadas
Veggie soup from the freezer
Pizza, salad
Leftovers!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Celiac Family and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan -- Cauliflower

    • It is delightful! The first time I made it no one was around and they gobbled it up…second time I made the mistake of making it while they were watching and it wasn’t as well received!

      Like

    • Thanks Kate! I have yet to try it….I guess because it sounds so different from what I usually eat for breakfast, but I like all the components so it should be good right? Thanks! Hope you have a wonderful week also!

      Like

Leave a Reply

