Menu Plan Monday!

Standard

mealplanmonday_v2 My meals this week were well received all around! Thank goodness! The Bok Choy Brown Rice Salad had to be adjusted for others, but I found it delightful as it was. The shrimp stir fry was wonderful. I keep forgetting how easy it is to make sweet and sour sauce. So onto another week!

My mini pizzas from last week!

My mini pizzas from last week!

The theme for the GF Menu Swap over at  this week is rhubarb. I haven’t actually cooked with rhubarb ever, but I will be experimenting sometime soon as my hubby says he loves rhubarb. I can’t decide if I should do a strawberry rhubarb jam or a crisp! Here’s the rest of this week’s plan:

Sunday
Breakfast: Healthy Banana Breakfast donuts and some eggs
Lunch: My hubby will be spoiling me with lobster, scallops, baked potatoes, salad, and corn fritters!
Dinner: If I am hungry I will have my usual snack dinner with maybe some pickled beets.

Rest of the week:
Breakfasts:
Leftover waffles
This smoothie (minus the pomegranate for budget reasons)
Banana Apple Muffins
Eggs of some sort or other

Lunch/Dinner:
Fish of some sort
Tomato Avocado Salad This is one of my favorite salads/dinners! Everyone else will be having grilled cheese.
Veggie Pot Pie with mashed potatoes instead of biscuits and baked chicken for everyone else.
Hawaiian BBQ Teriyaki Chickpeas
BBQ Chop Wrap (or salad) from the “Happy Herbivore” cookbook
Lasagna Buns with a salad (adapted to be gluten-free/dairy free/meat free for me!) This is an awesome freezer meal too. I will make the full recipe even though we probably will only eat about 1/3 to 1/2 of the servings and freeze the rest.
Pizza, Salad
Smoothie, Popcorn

And of course…LEFTOVERS!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or if you are interested in some gluten-free menus check out Angela’s Kitchen and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

4 responses »

  1. I like the idea of Banana Donuts for breakfast. I might have to add a glaze or chocolate chips though. Does that mean they’re no longer healthy? πŸ™‚

    Like

    • They have so little sugar in them I am sure they would still be healthy! My husband commented as he ate his fourth or fifth one that they needed a glaze…but that didn’t seem to stop him eating them! I was thinking about a glaze myself, but I never got around to it and that didn’t seem to keep them from disappearing!

      Like

Leave a comment