Menu Plan Monday, March 3rd!

Standard

I enjoyed the fish chowder from last week a lot! It was, however, a little more liquidy than my husband cared for so I am scrambling to eat up the leftovers all by myself! Another highlight from last week was reworking a favorite recipe for cranberry bread and having it turn out absolutely delicious. I will be sharing the recipe later this week!

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over Angela’s Kitchen is Salads. After being in a serious soup rut since fall I’ve been looking for a few salads to liven up the menu. I will be having a taco salad later this week with mushrooms instead of meat, spinach, brown rice tortilla chips, and other taco toppings. Later in March I know I have a chef salad on the menu. One of my favorite things about salads is the fact you can easily change the toppings depending on allergies/preferences!

The fruit of my labors from Saturday!

The fruit of my labors from Saturday!

This weekend we visited the local strawberry festival and although the actual festival was rather scary (large crowds and temperamental preschoolers don’t mix well at all!) I had fun afterwards making some strawberry shortcake and some strawberry jam. It’s amazing how fast I can go through a half flat of strawberries!

Sunday
Breakfast:
Cranberry bread, scrambled eggs, coffee
Lunch: It was a good day to eat veggies!
Veggie burger over sautéed beet greens, roasted broccoli, steak fries
For dessert: coconut vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce!
Dinner: roasted broccoli, strawberry shortcake

Rest of the week:
Breakfast:
Eggs all kinds and all ways!
Pancakes
Pink Power Detox Smoothie

Dinner:
Breakfast for dinner: Pancakes and Paleo Pancakes
Some soup from the freezer either veggie or chili!
Chicken nuggets/butternut squash nuggets, french fries, veggie
Tacos (mushroom and ground beef), taco toppings
Bean Burritos
Broccoli Apple Soup
Pink Panther Smoothie (trying to get my daughter to like smoothies AGAIN), popcorn
Pan cooked Fish with sauce DU JOUR, rice pilaf
Leftovers!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Angela’s Kitchen and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

28 responses »

    • 😀
      Yes, they are yummy. My favorites were from a local farm though. The ones I got last weekend were a little big so they were a tad on the watery side. I find it hard to believe we’re in strawberry season while everyone else is still under snow!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday – March 3, 2014

Leave a comment