Menu Plan Monday, May 11!

Standard

HerbsDill-297x300

For some reason we didn’t get to all the meals I planned for last week, so there are a few repeats! Oh well, it’s better for the grocery budget that way! Happy Mother’s Day to everyone! I hope you had a lovely day!

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over at Angela’s Kitchen is dill! Fresh dill is one of my favorite herbs. I made this pasta salad last week and it is a family favorite! (I used shrimp instead of imitation crab meat since that has gluten in it!)

I made yummy hot dog buns!

I made yummy hot dog buns!

Sunday
Breakfast:
eggs, bacon, English muffin, coffee
Lunch:
Hot dogs (with BUNS!), baked beans, salsa
Dinner:
popcorn, and Chunky Monkey Ice Cream

Rest of the week:
Eggs (Probably Egg McMufins)
Double chocolate hazelnut bread from my gluten-free, vegan cookbook Not gone yet!
Tropical Smoothie Didn’t get to this yet
Flourless Double chocolate Peanut butter Blender muffins (sub some almond butter probably!) Forgot to make this last week!

Dinner:
Fish and tater tots with whatever veggie falls out of the freezer on my foot when I open the door!
Spaghetti and meatballs (zoodles for me, gf pasta for the Princess, regular pasta for hubby) Didn’t get to this yet!
Crock Pot Southwestern Corn & Potato Chowder Making this tonight
Southwestern Veggie Wraps Ran out of time to make this!

I’m thinking of trying to remake this recipe for Quiche. It would have to be diary-free of course and no “crab.” I’ll let you know next week if it makes it on the table!

Pizza, salad
Leftovers!

Healthy Dessert: Chunky Monkey Ice Cream!

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Angela’s Kitchen and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

4 responses »

  1. Who knew imitation crab had gluten. Well, that would account for the texture I guess. And man, I just came from the grocery store and had my eyes on some hotdogs but chose turkey meat instead. I think I should go back…lol

    Like

    • I know! I don’t know why half the stuff that has gluten in it does! It’s crazy!
      haha! I love grilled hot dogs! It’s been so long since I had one.

      Like

Leave a comment