Menu Plan Monday September 12

Standard

Peach Coffee Cake

Is everyone ready for a menu plan? We’ve been watching reruns of the “A-Team” lately, so I think it’s totally appropriate to say, “I love it when a plan comes together!”–Hannibal Smith

This will look a little different from before because of the changes I talked about last week! It is also going to be two weeks of menus because that is the way I’m planning right now. It gives me a bit of a break and some time to come up with some fun ideas for the next two weeks.

Breakfast:
Cinnamon Crunch bread or banana bread or leftover peach coffee cake from last week
Lime Bars
Weekends: eggs, cereal, fruit, toast

Lunch:
Creamy Carrot soup from a vegetarian cookbook
Burrito Bowl
The Princess decided on bacon sandwiches again and my husband is doing a mix of meatball sandwiches and a salad. I’m not sure what they are doing next week–the training for planning two weeks has not been completed at this time!

Dinners:
Waffles, sausage
Chicken Salad (we grilled a couple of extra chicken breasts on Sunday while we had the grill out and used those for this salad. I’ll post the dressing recipe soon!)
Beef stroganoff, rice, green beans
Peanut butter (or almond) and jelly sandwiches
pizza x 2
fish, whatever fresh veggie from the farmer’s market, potatoes du jour x 2
Chili, cornbread
Rosemary chicken & potatoes in the crockpot
Tuna fish and tomato soup
Clam Chowder, rolls
Steak sandwiches, French fries
Leftovers
Smoothie and Popcorn

Check back later this week for how I menu plan!! 🙂

Leave a comment