Menu Plan Monday, September 7th!

Standard

FallOkra2

I’ve had lots of posts up in my head rolling around, but zero time to actually write them down! Hopefully, I’ll find some spare moments in the next few weeks because I really miss writing! πŸ™‚

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over at Celiac Family is okra! This isn’t something I’ve tried before unless in a frozen veggie soup mix, but it sounds interesting!

1st day of 1st grade 2015

That face–that’s exactly how our first weeks of school have gone. The Princess hasn’t been all that sure what getting up and getting ready actually meant or if she was even interested in doing it. We’re still working on convincing her.

Breakfasts: cereal
Lots of Double Chocolate Blender Muffins–because that’s something the Princess will eat without any discussion!!
Pumpkin Muffins/cupcakes
German Apple Pancakes
Sausage Potato Breakfast Taquitos
Zucchini and Sweet Potato Hash

Lunch/Dinner:
Burgers, corn, steak fries
Spaghetti & Meat sauce, broccoli
Bacon/Mushroom Frittata
Clam Chowder
Steak Sandwiches, tater tots, veggie
Balsamic Pork Chops, baked potatoes, coleslaw
Pizza, salad

Healthy dessert: Maybe some ice cream?

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Celiac Family and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan -- Okra

    • Distractions seem to be my life right now! I used to be able to multi-task before becoming a mom. Now I just want to be able to focus on one thing without getting interrupted!

      Like

  2. Have you made the blender muffins as regular sized muffins? I don’t have a mini muffin pan. Just wondered about how long I would cook them. I’ve been having trouble getting my boys to get ready in the am and this might do the trick. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • I have not–it was requested tonight, but sometimes I have a hard time getting her to eat 2 mini muffins so I don’t want to try a big one! I would maybe try the 12 minutes and see how it goes? They are very moist muffins, so figure that into the calculations. I hope it works out! I resorted to bribing with an ice cream trip for a week’s worth of being on time!

      Like

Leave a comment