Menu Plan Monday, September 14th!

Standard

FallPom

We had an exciting adventure cooking dinner Saturday night. I had bought some plain coconut yogurt thinking it would be perfect for the beef stroganoff that I was planning to make. When we opened it to put it in, it had some green fuzzy stuff growing in it! Gross! I was thinking on my feet that night though–I grabbed the dairy free cream cheese I had in my fridge and when the dish didn’t have the desired tang you usually get from sour cream, we added some apple cider vinegar! Ta-da! Diary/gluten-free beef stroganoff that even the pickiest eater in my house devoured!

The theme for the Gluten Free Menu Swap over at Celiac Family is pomegranates! Pomegranates are a funny fruit to try and eat–I remember trying one once as part of a homeschool unit! I prefer to use the juice to flavor a smoothie. It will be interesting to see what kind of recipes you can use pomegranates in!

breakfast

My breakfast this morning–plus a banana! I almost felt normal šŸ™‚ I was hungry for muffins this week, so I made two different kinds and boy are they yummy!

Breakfasts: cereal
Lots of Double Chocolate Blender Muffins–Still going strong on these šŸ™‚
Lighter Blueberry Muffins
Apple Cider Muffins
German Apple Pancakes These were super yummy!!
Sausage Potato Breakfast Taquitos
Zucchini and Sweet Potato Hash Still need to make this!

Lunch/Dinner:
Beef Stroganoff over rice
Bacon/Mushroom Frittata This got skipped last week.
Fried Rice
Beans and rice (or hotdogs)
Tomato Soup
Smoothie and Popcorn
Pizza, salad

Healthy dessert: Coconut Vanilla Ice Cream

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for gluten-free menus check out Celiac Family and the Gluten Free Menu Swap!

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan -- Pomegranate

    • I haven’t had time to make that yet, but I have all the ingredients so I’m hoping I’ll have time today! I love simple recipes and I’ve been dying for a cheaper alternative to dairy free ice cream!

      Like

  2. I have a hard time with pomegranates, the little seeds in them just never sit right with me. Oh well, looks like some delicious meals for this week. Have a good one!

    Like

Leave a comment