Menu Plan Monday, May 2nd!

Standard

Menu Plan Monday! Yay! I love having a plan for what’s happening for meals–makes the week a whole lot smoother! And since my life just seems to go from crazy to more crazy that is exactly the structure that I need. I’ve also been planning at least two meatless meals a week. So far there haven’t been any comments and the food has disappeared! I’m excited about that!

Cakes1

The theme for this month at Celiac Family is Cakes…and that makes me think of coffee cakes! I don’t have any on my menu plan these next two weeks, but I will definitely be thinking about some for the next plan.

mac and cheese

Breakfast
Shirred Eggs
Chocolate Muffins
Chocolate Banana Swirl bread–never got to make this last time, so I am trying again.
Cereal
Triple Berry Kiwi Smoothie
Grain Free Cinnamon Swirl Bread
Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Dinners/Lunches
Mushroom Leek Risotto
Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, veggie
Vegan Sloppy Joes (never got made last week!)
Mac & Cheese (from the freezer as this recipe makes a ton!)
Pizza–we’ve been having Daiya pizza from the freezer case frequently. I love it!
Cauliflower Chili Pasta, grilled chicken
Grilled sausage–still trying to come up with sides for this one!
Chili (froze half of what we made last time–makes for an easy quick dinner)
Clam Chowder
Tomato Soup with sandwiches
Fish, rice pilaf
Popcorn, smoothie

Special Treat: Tumeric Milk

For more menu ideas check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday. Or for just gluten-free ideas check out Celiac Family and the Gluten-Free Menu Round-up!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan -- Cakes

    • Thanks for commenting Shirley! Your clam chowder is one of my all time favorite recipes–so EASY and so yummy! I never miss the dairy and that’s hard to say about some dishes!

      Like

Leave a comment