Menu Plan Monday, June 5!

Standard

I always thought that the new-born days were busy and they were to a point. You were busy feeding, changing diapers and doing naps…but now–life never seems to slow down! We had an extra day off this past week and I have no idea where the whole week went!

SAM_1397

I finished off (or actually my amazing husband did!) my grain free bread by making it into French toast. It was amazing! I’m currently making another loaf with modifications.

Breakfasts:

Grain Free Bread, eggs

Sweet Potato Brownies

Leftover French toast/pancakes as needed

Lunches:

Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar CopyCat Soup –I never got to make this last week because I realized that I forgot to buy carrots AND I forgot to make broth. This week I remembered the carrots and I’m making broth in the crockpot, so the odds may be in our favor!

Leftovers including steak on top of some lettuce and other salad goodness.

Dinners:

Crustless Taco Pie–sounded yummy and I’m always looking for an easier way to make tacos. I love them, but all the chopping–whew!

Crockpot Ravioli with lentil pasta–I am loving how lentil pasta fills me up and doesn’t make me crave more and more servings. I will use daiya cheeze as a substitute for what the recipe calls for.

BBQ chicken on the grill with corn on the cob and salad

A casserole that seems more of a concept then a recipe. It’s similar to this recipe… I forget where I saw it, but you layer leftover chicken, spaghetti sauce, and cheese and warm it up. Super quick, and high reviews at my house! Perfect for a another crazy week.

Pizza–There was a sale on Daiya pizzas at the store, so I’m hitting the easy button for a couple of weeks!

If time allows I would like to try one or both of the following:

Dairy free fudge pops

Dark Chocolate Coconut Milk Pudding

If you need more menu ideas check out Organizational Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for specific gluten-free ideas check out Cealic Family and their June 5 Menu plan!

One response »

Leave a comment