Menu Plan Monday, July 3rd!

Standard

Um–where did half the year go?

I didn’t really menu plan last week because we were on vacation and we ate out a ton more than I think we ever have on vacation. We were moving around a lot and weren’t gone long, so cooking everything and keeping it cold in the insane heat was not a headache I wanted to deal with. But when we got back we had to go to the store because we did a great job of cleaning out the fridge before leaving…and on the way I totally made a menu plan for the rest of the week on the back of the shopping list. I just couldn’t help it!

 

IMG_0800.JPG

My egg breakfast from this morning!!

 

Breakfasts:

More eggs probably–I have a source for local fresh eggs and they are just amazing. I also want to make some Chia seed pudding–it seems perfect for a cool, filling breakfast on a hot morning! And of course I have some smoothies–maybe some more of the strawberry/banana/spinach variety.

 

Lunches:

For me–baked chicken thighs with veggies: beets, peppers, green beans, maybe tomato, onion

For my daughter: she picked out a crustless Quiche that she wants to try. It will have regular cheese, so I won’t be able to try it, but it sounds delightful.

Dinners:

Stew in the crockpot

Burgers, grass-fed hot dogs, beans, corn on the cob, salad

Shrimp with noodles, veggie

Best Damn Pork Chops, rice pilaf

Pizza

Fish tacos and sautéed veggies

Shepherd pie (family recipe–I don’t think I actually use a recipe when making this!)

Shrimp Fried rice

Leftovers

I would like to make this again–it turned out amazing and I even used frozen berries! I haven’t had a good cobbler in years and since no one else likes it around here I had to eat it up myself. It would be good as a breakfast too! Vegan Gluten-Free Blackberry/Blueberry Cobbler

If you need more menu ideas check out Organizational Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday! Or for specific gluten-free ideas check out Celiac Family and their July 3rd menu plan!

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Gluten-Free Menu Plan

  2. I tried a recipe that your sister suggested, that was so good that I plan on making it again tonight, Sweet potato, chickpea, and spinach coconut curry. Your menu plan for this week looks really yummy. I hope you have a fun and relaxing independence day!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Staying Safe With Allergies While Eating Out | The Girl Who Couldn't Eat Anything

Leave a comment